New councilmember sworn in to serve the City of Porterville

The Porterville City Council held a Special Meeting on December 13, 2022, for the swear-in of the newly-elected Members of Council. Raymond Beltran was sworn-in to represent District 1, replacing incumbent Lawana Tate, and Greg Meister was sworn in to represent District 2, replacing Milt Stowe who did not seek reelection. Both Members of Council were sworn-in by retired California Superior Court Judge Glade Roper. After being sworn-in and the new Members of Council being seated on the dais, the Council considered its reorganization, which resulted in Martha A. Flores being reappointed unanimously as Mayor, and Kellie Carrillo again being reappointed unanimously as Vice Mayor. The City of Porterville would like to express its sincere appreciation and gratitude to Councilmembers Milt Stowe and Lawana Tate for their dedicated service to the City and the Porterville community.

The City of Porterville would like also like to remind the public about staying up to date with the latest City information by visiting its website and social media pages. Please beware of any messages in relation to City matters that do not originate from any of the official City of Porterville social media accounts.

This extends to event information, job listings, official press releases and general information.

To see a list of official City of Porterville social media accounts, please visit:

Use your voice

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *