Tulare County League of Mexican American Women 2022 Scholarships

The Tulare County League of Mexican American Women is a local non-profit and has been awarding scholarship to Tulare County Residents since 1980.

This year is no exception: the TCLMAW scholarship committee has selected seven recipients and will award $1,000.00 to each awardee.

These students span Tulare County and have shown their perseverance in their high school careers, along with community service, extracurricular activities, and have obtained high honors throughout their years.

Community members are invited to a luncheon to celebrate Karina Cabello from Orosi High, Jazmin Celedon from College of the Sequoias, Aubrey Langer a returning college student, Kayleigh Reyes from Kingsburg High, Danielle Shin from Dinuba High, Herlinda Soto-Villa from Woodlake High, and Kimberly Torres from Dinuba High.

Scholarship luncheon will be held on June 11, 2022, at the Wyndham Visalia, from 11:30am to 1:30pm. Tickets are $30 each or $220 for a table of 8 and can be purchased on our website tularecountylmaw.org.

Keynote speaker, Melissa Aguinaga is a 2004 TCLMAW Scholarship Recipient and is the current CSET Finance Clerk. If you would like to donate to our drawing at our lunch or make a donation to future scholarship recipients, please contact Elena Nava at [email protected].

Use your voice

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *